The European Investigative Journalism Conference

European Press Prize winners announced at Dataharvest 2021

We are very happy that the European Press Prize has decided to partner with Arena for Journalism in Europe and the Dataharvest Conference when they announce the winners of the 2020 awards. This will constitute the main part of the last day of Dataharvest – Thursday June 3.

The European Press Prize gives out 4 prizes:

  1. The Investigative Reporting Award
  2. The Distinguished Reporting Award
  3. The Opinion Award
  4. The Innovation Award

In some years, the jury also decides to give out a “Special Award” for particular excellence in editing or any other discipline, including reporting, feature writing and advocacy.

The winners will be announced in the first session of the day and in the following hours will tell, how the investigations or stories were made.